WhatsApp will soon give you more time to Delete embarrassing Sent messages.Currently it allows users to delte messages up to seven minutes after they have been sent with ‘Delete for Everyone’ option.
This time could soon be extend to over an hour.New feature is currently under testing on selected Android users and soon will be Available to All Users
‘Deleting for everyone’ Option allows you to delete specific messages you have sent in a group or an individual user.This is very useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.’ Currently after deadline of Sever Minutes, WhatsApp users are only able to delete the message from their own device, Other recipients in chat will still able to see message.